Basic Binge

basic-bitch-1

As my first official week of being unbasic approaches, I did what any girl in my position would do: I went on a basic binge. Trust me, I got it ALL out of my system. This week, I…

1. Attended a Bachelor viewing party (is it just me or is Chris the LITERAL WORST???)

2. Watched Gilmore Girls on my phone while on the elliptical (really Rory? You forgive Logan that fast?)

3. Ate chips and queso

4. Pondered the meaning of “on fleek” (does it only refer to eyebrows?)

5. Finished reading Gone Girl… AFTER I’d already seen the movie (book’s better, obviously)

6. Took several Buzzfeed quizzes because I needed to know which member of 1D I should marry (Zayn 4ever <3)

7. Sang Avril Lavigne’s “Sk8r Boi” at karaoke

8. Wore Uggs to class (in my defense, it WAS below freezing)

Phew. If you made it to the end of that list without really hating me, you should probably follow this blog. I can only go up from here, right?

One thought on “Basic Binge

Leave a Reply

